Dropbox makes sure that you always have your files where you need them. Even more, Dropbox protects your team’s most important files from catastrophe and accidents. To make sure that your business never skips a beat, we’re happy to offer deletion recovery services for your Team.

Here’s how it works:

First, run a quick advanced search (https://www.dropbox.com/advanced_search) for any of the missing files just to make sure they weren’t accidentally moved. You may need to click ‘Show Deleted Items’. If you do end up finding the files you’re looking for, you can restore them manually by following these instructions (http://www.dropbox.com/help/11). 

Next, check your Sharing tab (http://www.dropbox.com/sharing). There is a chance that you may have been removed from a shared folder — you can quickly rejoin any shared folder you’ve left by clicking ‘Show past shared folders’, then clicking ‘Rejoin’. Afterwards, the files will automatically be added back to your Dropbox.

If the above didn’t work, head to your Events tab (http://www.dropbox.com/events) and check the time that your file was deleted. Every event in your account has its own entry here, and the larger deletion events also have a link to a page showing a more detailed overview of the files involved. If you copy the URL for that detail page and email it to support@dropbox.com, our support team will be alerted and can roll back those files for you quickly.

Just as a reminder, Dropbox always stores unlimited version history and deleted files for your account, so you can rest assured that none of your files will ever be lost. At the same time, we want to make sure that your company is always operating quickly, and we’re more than happy to take care of any problems you may run into.

Let us know if there’s any other way we can help!

About The Author

Lascia un commento o richiedi supporto con il pulsante "Aiuto"