Q.vorrei pubblicare una cartella su Dropbox a tre persone per poterle collegare al progetto, cosa devo fare ?
Posso usare la cartella Public?

A.Quello che chiedi implica che tutti e 3 i tuoi interlocutori abbiamo dropbox installato…
Non puoi utilizzare la cartella Public per questo tipo di collaborazione.. Public serve solo per inviare a mezzo link html un file da condividere con altri utenti che NON posseggono Dropbox, ed è una modalità a senso unico.

Quello che vuoi fare tu invece è condividere una cartella.

Vedi istruzioni prese dal sito di dropbox: https://www.dropbox.com/help/19

How do I share folders with other people?
Dropbox lets you share your folders with others by creating a new shared folder or sharing an existing one. Once you add other members to the folder, it will appear in your friends or colleagues own Dropbox just as it does in yours. Any changes made to the shared folder’s contents will appear instantaneously to everyone who is a member of the folder.

Create a New Shared Folder
To create a new shared folder, click on the Create a new shared folder button from the Sharing tab of your Dropbox account.

Share an Existing Folder
To share an existing folder, the folder has to be in your Dropbox folder. You can create a folder in your Dropbox folder just as you would anywhere else on your hard drive.

Using the Dropbox desktop application on Mac OS X
Open your Dropbox folder.
Control-click on the folder you want to share. This displays a drop-down menu.
Select Dropbox > Share This Folder…. This will send you to the sharing page on the Dropbox website

Select Share This Folder… from the contextual menu
Enter the email addresses of whomever you want to add to your shared folder
Add a personal message if you’d like and click Share Folder
Using the Dropbox website
Log in to your account and locate the folder you want to share
Move your mouse over the folder. Click on the triangle that appears when the folder is highlighted.
Choose Share this folder from the drop-down menu

Select Share This Folder from the website drop-down menu
Enter the email addresses of whomever you want to add to your shared folder
Add a personal message if you’d like and click Share folder
When you share a folder in one of the ways described above, we will immediately send email invitations to the addresses you provided. These invitations tell the recipients that you’ve shared a folder with them and gives them a link to accept your invite.

Once they accept your invitation, the folder will appear in their Dropbox account.

For Our Advanced Users
You can’t share a folder from within your Public folder
You can’t share a folder inside another shared folder. The folder is already shared
Anyone you’ve invited to a folder can then add, delete or change files within that folder
Anyone you’ve invited to a folder can then invite others to join the folder
Only the creator of the shared folder can remove people from the folder
If two people both open and edit a file in a shared folder at the same time, Dropbox will save both of their changes, but in separate files. It does not try to automatically combine or merge changes. Read our help article on conflicting changes to learn more about how this works.
Related Topics:

How do I link to files in my Dropbox?
How do I share a file using the Dropbox application for mobile devices?
What is the Photos folder for?
How public are Public links? How Private are my other files?
Last updated 13 days ago Categories: Windows, Mac, Linux, Sharing

Was this article helpful? Yes No

About The Author

Lascia un commento o richiedi supporto con il pulsante "Aiuto"